2005-2006 Associate Fellows Named

Six National Library of Medicine Associate Fellows for 2005-2006 were named in May and started their training at NLM in September. They are (left to right) Cristina Horta, Lisa Massengale, Oscencio Tom, Elizabeth Whipple, Mellanye Lackey and Amy Harper.

The Associate Fellowship Program is a one-year postgraduate training fellowship for students of library and information sciences. The six Associates for 2005-2006 include an International Fellow from Mozambique.