Medical Library Association Honors Three from NLM

At its annual conference in May, the Medical Library Association bestowed its highest distinction, the 2007 Marcia C. Noyes Award, on Betsy Humphreys, NLM Deputy Director. Established in 1947, the award recognizes outstanding contributions to health science librarianship.

Renata Geer, National Center for Biotechnology Information, received the 2007 Lucretia McClure Award, which honors professionals in health sciences librarianship education for their professional contributions.

The MLA named Associate Director for Library Operations Sheldon Kotzin a Fellow for his contributions to health sciences librarianship and advancing the Association’s mission.